List of Awardees at the CFDA 2016

The 2016 CFDA – Council of Fashion Designers of America Awards which held at the Hammerstein Ballroom, New York City brought along a slew of designers, industry insiders, and celebrities – from Tilda Swinton to Victor Cruz. The ballroom experienced perfomances by Jennifer Hudson and Micheal C. Hall, and the whole event was hosted by Joel McHale as the guests sipped on Perrier-Jouët champagne while some prefer shots!
Listed below are the list of Awardees at the historical event.

Fashion Icon Award

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Marc Jacobs

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Brandon Maxwell

Swarovski Award for Menswear
Orley: Alex Orley, Matthew Orley, Samantha Orley

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
Paul Andrew

Menswear Designer of the Year
Thom Browne

Accessories Designer of the Year
Mansur Gavriel: Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Norma Kamali

The Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert
Donna Karan

International Award
Gucci: Alessandro Michele

The Board of Directors’ Special Tribute Award
David Bowie

The Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard
Imran Amed, editor in chief of The Business of Fashion


#CFDA 2016